Use this tool to identify which Gerber products may or may not contain gluten and the top food allergens (egg, fish, milk, soy, wheat, peanuts, shellfish, tree nuts).
Scroll the page to see all the results listed below
Gerber Allergen Labeling Policy:
When present in a food, the top 8, FDA recognized, food allergens are listed in the ingredient statement in consumer friendly terms. These allergens include peanuts, tree nuts, eggs, milk, wheat, soy, fish and shellfish. We take into consideration all sources of these allergens including any that could result from contact at manufacturing facilities. Beginning in 2015, Gerber Products will also list top 8 food allergens present in a product immediately after the ingredient statement in a statement such as "Contains: Wheat". While our labels are being updated, consumers must always read the complete ingredient statement on the label each time they purchase a product.
For the purposes of this search, products that DO NOT CONTAIN GLUTEN meet the FDA definition of gluten free. The FDA definition of gluten free means that the food contains less than 20ppm gluten and does not contain any of the following:
Gluten containing ingredients (such as wheat, rye, and barley) are always listed in our ingredient statement when used as ingredients in our products. We also label gluten containing ingredients from indirect sources (for example as a result of contact during harvesting, manufacturing or transport of ingredients) if the finished product could contain 20ppm gluten or more. Because recipes and manufacturing locations are subject to change, consumers must always read the ingredient statement on the label each time they purchase a product.
© 2023 Nestle. All rights reserved. These reports are provided for personal use only and may not be copied,
reprinted or used for any other purpose without the express permission of Gerber Products Company.